Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript
2

Faith and Prosperity Part 1

Was Jesus rich or poor?
2

The intersection of faith and business is important to me. In the business world, there is a lot of talk about the law of attraction and other success philosophies. As a bivocational minister and entrepreneur, I sometimes struggled to reconcile success philosophies with my faith. I had come to believe that Jesus was poor, that Jesus preferred the poor, and because of that wealth was bad. In this podcast I engage with a sermon preached by Bishop Wayne Michael in which he tries to answer the question, “Was Jesus rich or poor?” You will hear my commentary on some of the good and not-so-good ideas he puts forward in his message and how success philosophies might be spiritual in nature.

2 Comments
Intersections
Intersections
Exploring the intersections of faith, culture, and life.
Listen on
Substack App
Apple Podcasts
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Daniel Rushing